• Home
  • Mississippi Author Awards Dinner

Mississippi Author Awards Dinner

  • 24 Oct 2019
  • 6:00 PM
  • The Westin, Jackson, MS


Celebrate Mississippi authors at the MLA Authors Awards Dinner honoring Tiffany Quay Tyson: Winner for Fiction The Past is Never; Linda Williams Jackson: Winner for Juvenile Midnight without a Moon; and Tena Clark: Winner for NonfictionSouthern Discomfort: A Memoir.

Menu: Pork loin, Caesar salad, roasted potatoes, seasonal veggies, chefs choice dessert.

Ticket Price: $45

The deadline to purchase reserved tickets is October 14, 2019. Reservations must be made in advance. Dinner tickets will not be sold after October 14th, including the evening of the event.

*Note: Valet Parking ($5 daily or $10 overnight)

For Questions, contact Caroline Barnett at




MLA's mission is to provide professional leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am-5:00pm

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687 

Phone: 601-981-4586


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software