MISSISSIPPI LIBRARY ASSOCIATION

The Executive Board consists of the elected officers of the Association, the immediate past president, the chairs of MLA sections, the ALA Councilor, and the SELA Representative.

 

2017 Executive Board

President

Jenniffer Stephenson

Director, Greenwood-Leflore Public Library System

662-453-3634

jstephenson@greenwood.lib.ms.us

 

Vice-President

Sarah Mangrum
Access Services Librarian and Assistant Clinical Professor, University Libraries (USM)
601-266-4251
sarah.rials@usm.edu

 

Secretary

Jennifer Wann
Director, Bolivar County Library System
662.843.2774 ext. 102
jwann@bolivar.lib.ms.us

 

Treasurer

Blair Booker

Assistant Librarian, Holmes Community College

601-605-3303

bbooker@holmescc.edu

 

Immediate Past President

Molly McManus

Systems Librarian, Engineer Research & Development Center Library

601-634-4122

Molly.S.Mcmanus@usace.army.mil

 

ALA Councilor

Ellen Ruffin

McCain Library and Archives, Curator, De Grummond Children’s Literature

601-266-4349

Ellen.Ruffin@usm.edu

 

SELA Councilor

Ashley Dees

Research & Instruction Librarian, University Of Mississippi – J.D. Williams Library

662-915-5861

aesorey@olemiss.edu

 

Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL) Section Chair

Mary Beth Applin
District Dean of Libraries, Hinds Community College
601-857-3380
Mary.Applin@hindscc.edu

 

Public Library Section

Ed Hughes
Director, First Regional Library
662-429-4439, ext. 115
ehughes@firstregional.org

 

School Library Section Chair

Elizabeth Simmons
School Library Specialist, Mississippi Dept. of Education
601-359-2568
esimmons@mdek12.org

Special Libraries Section Chair

Sheila Cork
Librarian, New Orleans Museum of Art
504-658-4117
scork@noma.org

 

Trustees Section Chair

Rickey Jones

Chair, Board of Trustees
Jackson Hinds Library System
769-218-9124/601-606-5621

rickeyjones33@gmail.com

 

Parliamentarian

Patsy C. Brewer
Waynesboro-Wayne County Library
601-735-2268
wlib@wwcls.lib.ms.us

 

MLA Administrator

Paula Bass

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687

Phone: 601-981-4586

info@misslib.org

     

MLA LOGO
MLA's mission is to provide professional leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.


Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am-5:00pm
         

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687 
Phone: 601-981-4586
Email: info@misslib.org

  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software