Online Registration closed October 10, 2016.

On-site registration will be available in Vicksburg.

Schedule at a Glance

Detailed Program

General Questions?


Contact Jenniffer Stephenson, Greenwood-Leflore Library System, (jstephenson@greenwood.lib.ms.us).



Exhibitor Information


Online Vendor Registration

Contact Phillip Carter, Lamar County Library System, (pcarter@lamarcountylibraries.org).

Poster Session

Contact Selena Swink, Lake Public Library (CMRLS), (sswink@cmrls.lib.ms.us).


Contact Barbara Evans, First Regional Library, (bevans@firstregional.org).


Click here to register. Below are the base costs for registration, without ticketed events:

Member Registration Rate (Full Conference)


Member Registration Rate (One Day)


Non-member Registration Rate (Full Conference)


Non-member Registration Rate (One Day)



Contact Meredith E. Wickham, Kemper-Newton Regional Library System, (mewickham@kemper.lib.ms.us).

Local Arrangements & Lodging

Click Here for Accommodations' Information

Katrina Stokes, Warren County-Vicksburg Public Library, (kstokes@warren.lib.ms.us).

Conference Location

Vicksburg Convention Center

1600 Mulberry Street

Vicksburg, MS 39180


MLA's mission is to provide professional leadership for the development, promotion, and improvement of library and information services and the profession of librarianship in order to enhance learning and ensure access to information for all.

Office Hours:
Tuesday: 11:00am-5:00pm

Wednesday: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am-5:00pm

PO Box 13687, Jackson MS 39236-3687 
Phone: 601-981-4586
Email: info@misslib.org


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software